Congratulations to the following Illinois High School student winners in the National Federation of Press Women competition! We are so happy and proud of your accomplishments!

Cartooning 1st: Angella Kilabo, Saint Viator HS, Arlington Heights, Illinois; “Federal, state governments shift right”

Review HM: Jake Silverman, Jacob Lirtzman, Marisa Flignor & Emma Pinsky, Deerfield HS, Deerfield, Illinois; “Album review: TV on the Radio ‘Seeds’”

Graphics, Photo Illustration HM: Lexy Lyman, Saint Viator HS, Arlington Heights, Illinois; “It’s not her outfit, it’s not the alcohol”

Video Feature Story 3rd (tie): Evan Dreher, Kevin Mell, Peter Kalembasa, Marnie Kritzman, Jacob Rabushka, & Gabby DeLucia, Deerfield HS; Deerfield, Illinois; “Night Shift”

Additional details about the contest may be found by clicking here.